Dried fruits contain much more biologically active substances, compared to fresh fruits. In fact, they are concentrated sources of calcium, magnesium, iron and other valuable substances. Dried fruits are the best of the best that nature can give us!

 

DRIED JUMBO APRICOTS

It is difficult to overestimate health benefits of dried fruits as they preserve almost all useful elements contained in fresh fruits. Dried apricots are one of the most useful dried fruits due to a variety of vitamins and minerals found in them.
The apricot is considered to be native to China, where it grows as cultivated and wild species. The dried apricot is made from apricots by drying. Dried apricots can be either pitted or with the pit. Pitted dried apricots are widely used in cooking. They are added to a variety of pastries, compotes, sauces and soups, giving them a distinctive sweet and sour favour.

While being cooked the dried apricot can lose some vitamins, but it preserves a number of useful minerals. It is rich in cellulose, organic acids, pectin, as well as calcium, potassium, phosphorus, iodine, iron and magnesium. Dried apricots are beneficial for people with obesity and diabetes, and are good for eyesight. They are also recommended for people with diseases of thyroid gland and cardiovascular system.

Dried apricots can be prescribed to children with avitaminosis. They strengthen the hair and restore skin elasticity. Dried apricots perfectly clean intestines and excrete cholesterol and heavy metals. Despite their high caloric value, dried apricots are considered to be a dietary product. They have a great influence on water metabolism and normalize the gastrointestinal tract.

Dried apricots are health food rich in various vitamins and minerals. Therefore, people are recommended to have these delicious and fragrant fruits to accommodate their dietary needs.

GOLDEN RAISINS

Raisins are one of the most valuable dried fruits, because after drying the beneficial properties of the product are multiplied several times. Raisins are produced by drying grapes. Raisins contain glucose and fructose considered to be healthy carbohydrates which increase the level of insulin in the blood. The benefits of dried grapes were first mentioned in ancient Greek chronicles.
Raisins are often used in cooking sweet baked goods, rolls, cakes and pastries. Rusks with raisins are also very popular. Raisins are added to salads, as well as to

Uzbek pilaf. For us raisins are an important ingredient of the ritual dish kutya. Raisins are often added into muesli and cereals. These useful dried grapes can be used as a finished product as well.

Raisins are recommended for people with nervous system disorders and can be used as a prophylaxis against anemia. Organic acids contained in raisins are good for teeth and gums. Raisins are beneficial for strengthening the cardiovascular system. The raisins contain magnesium, potassium, iron, manganese, boron, proteins, thiamine and nitrogenous compounds, elements of dietary fiber, ash and B vitamins.

Raisins can also be useful in restoring the protective immune function. They can be beneficial for normalizing kidney functions and restoring skin structure. The beneficial effect of raisins in treating jaundice is numbered among their specific features. Raisins help to normalize the performance of the nervous system and reduce excitability of the body.

This product is rich in vitamins, micro and macro elements, amino acids. Therefore, raisins are a must have food for people who lead a healthy lifestyle.

PITTED DRIED PRUNES

Dried plums of greengage species are called prunes. To produce high-quality dried fruits the sweetest and ripest fruits are chosen and dried with steam having been pre-blanched in boiling water - only this method helps to preserve all health properties of the product.

Prunes are often added to cereals, muesli and quick breakfasts. In addition, they are used in stewing and staffing meat.

Prunes are rich in vitamins A, C, PP and B vitamins, they contain useful elements such as potassium, sodium, magnesium, phosphorus and iron. Prunes inhibit the growth of pathogenic bacteria. They perfectly normalize blood pressure and strengthen the hear

t.
Dried prunes facilitate weight loss and gently releasing toxins and harmful substances. Consuming it regularly can help to lose a couple of excess kilos. They have a revitalizing effect stimulating the work of most internal organs.

Prunes also increase capacity for work and saturate the body with energy. They can be beneficial for people with poor appetite or dystrophy and normalize metabolism. They improve eyesight and have beneficial effects on the skin. Prunes are undoubtedly the most popular of all dried fruits.
Pectin, plant fiber and various organic acids contained in prunes make the dried fruit beneficial for the body.

DATES

The date is the fruit of the date palm, and one of the oldest foods cultivated by mankind. Dried dates are used not only as a dessert but can be also added to confectioneries and cereals.

Many scholars believe dates are perfect food and some of them argue that one can survive by consuming only dates and water for several years. Dried dates are especially beneficial for pregnant woman as they stimulate mammary glands and promote faster and less painful labour. Dates maintain acid balance in the body and increase its ability to resist various infections. They normalize the performance of the heart, kidneys and liver. They can reduce the risk of cancer. Dried dates contain vitamins A, C and B group, as well as niacin and riboflavin. They promote the digestibility of carbohydrates and normalize blood glucose and fatty acid content.

The fruit of the date palm can be used for eliminating fatigue and exhaustion. They can be used in treating anemia, hypertension, tuberculosis and vascular dystonia. Dried dates are very nutritious and quickly saturate the body. Dates contain a lot of sugar, but it is presented in the form of sucrose and fructose, so that they can be safely included in the diet of diabetes. Delicious, sweet and still beneficial dates may well replace sweets and confectioneries.

DRIED CHERRY

The cherry is a very useful and widespread berry grown almost everywhere. Dried cherries have all useful qualities of the fresh berries preserving the same delicious taste and aroma.

Dried cherries make any baking refined and it is used in cooking pies, cakes, pastries and a variety of desserts and even chocolate. Cherries are used to prepare excellent sauces, and what a flavor they give to baked meat. Some drinks are made from dried cherries.

In addition to their great taste, cherries have long been well-known for their health properties due to their rich and varied composition. The cherry is rich in vitamins B, C, A, EE, PP, as well as in mineral salts of different metals: copper, manganese, iron, chromium, zinc, high content of phosphorus, calcium, magnesium. It is impossible not to refer to pectin, sugar and a variety of organic acids contained in cherries. This truly impressive composition makes cherries unprecedentedly beneficial for human health.

First and foremost it is worth noting that the cherry has dietary properties. Its calorie value is 52 kcal per 100 gr, still having quite high nutritional value due to saturating the body with all necessary vitamins and micro elements. The cherry is useful in preventing heart attacks as its composition can help to decrease the risk of developing blood clots on vessel walls, to increase the strength of blood vessels and prevent bleeding caused by their thinning.
Dried cherries are a very popular and useful dried fruit.

DRIED FIGS

To make healthier and rejuvenate our body, we often rush to search for miraculous powders or liquids. But not without reason it is said that simplicity is the root of all genius. The very nature gives us fruits, which help to maintain youth and beauty. One of these fruits (and literally) is the fig.

The fig belongs to plants has been consumed since ancient times. Known by different names the fig tree initially was grown in Arabia and then in Syria and Egypt.
The fruits of figs trees help to regenerate kidney functions. Dried figs are a records-breaker for fiber content, which, as is generally known, causes a feeling of satiety. The fig has beneficial effects on the gastrointestinal tract. Dried figs are rich in iron, calcium, potassium, magnesium and complex vitamin B. The fruit of the fig tree can help to decrease palpitations and strengthen the heart muscle.

The fig strengthens blood vessels and actively struggles with hypertension. It is an indispensable product for keeping the blood and the heart fit and functioning. Figs prevent sugar from converting into fat and promote weight loss, while still being quite nutritious. It helps to struggle with the main symptoms of a hangover, including thirst and nausea. The fig excretes bad cholesterol, and helps to prevent atherosclerosis.

In medical practice figs are used to prevent and treat colds and inflammation of the upper respiratory tract. Fig decoctions have excellent diaphoretic and antipyretic action.

The range of its useful properties is truly wide, and regular consumption of the fruit will benefit your body.

CANDIED FRUIT MIXES

Sweets are favorite treat of many people, both children and adults. Modern confectionery industry offers a wide range of various sugar-based products. However, besides sugar being harmful consumed in excess , a lot of the products contain flavoring and coloring agents as well as various additives (emulsifiers, thickeners and other health hazard with E index), so among all the sweets products made from natural ingredients (marmalade, candied fruit) are preferable.

Candied fruits are an eastern dessert with rich history. To prevent fruits from spoiling they were poured with sugar syrup, boiled, and dried and a delicious, aromatic and healthy treat is ready. Candied fruits can be produced from virtually any fruit, berry and some vegetables. In view of this diversity to determine the exact composition and nutritional value of this product is rather difficult. Some nutritionists say that candied fruits cannot be healthful due to the excessive amount of sugar they contain, while others argue that the product is full of nutrients

.

Any single type of candied fruit contains the same vitamins, chemicals and nutrients that the same fruit does. It is true that abundance of sugar decrease usefulness of candied fruits, but if they are consumed as a substitute to sweet, they will be much more beneficial as the body apart from sweet glucose and carbohydrates will receive the fiber, vitamins, micro and macro elements. The most useful candied fruits are made from dense fruits - apples, pears, plums, apricots, oranges, lemons, watermelon and citrus peels.

Various citrus fruits (from common lemons to exotic kumquats) are particular favorites with many manufacturers to produce canned fruits. Any candied fruits cooked properly have useful substances (vitamins C, A, F, B). Candied citrus fruits are recommended as a healthful substitution to chocolate and sweets for people who have had infectious diseases, surgical operations, as well as significant physical and mental loads.

To prepare candied citrus the peel of various citrus is used, its high content of pectin has a beneficial effect on bowel function, reduces blood sugar and cholesterol. Only natural candied fruits are useful, which can be distinguished by their pale colors close to the natural shades

.

Candied fruits are 80% of natural fruits both being appetizing and having usefulness of original fruits.

DRIED FRUITS

There are natural remedies that can also be a real treat. They are dried fruits. The fact that the dried fruit is a valuable food product, people knew as far back as in ancient times. For example, the daily diet of a pyramid builder included beer, garlic and a handful of dates. The beer made up for lost fluids, the garlic helped to fight with infection, and the dried fruits gave enough energy to carry out heavy work. Nevertheless, it is nowadays that dried fruits are experiencing a rebirth. Because today, when caring the health has become a common practice, while keeping love for sweets, we rediscover truly unique properties of these magical dainties.

Dried fruits are absolutely natural products free of colorants, stabilizers, emulsifiers, nitrites and artificial additives. In fact, they are the same fruits but without water. Of course, any drying process results in inevitable losses of vitamins, but only part of them. While valuable minerals such as calcium, iron, sodium and magnesium, as well as cellulose and pectin are preserved in full. Therefore, dried fruits are a concentrated source of natural nutrients. For example, only 50 grams of dried cherries completely satisfy the daily need for cobalt, magnesium and vitamin B6, and a few dried apricots - for potassium and iron. Eating 5 pieces of prunes, figs, dates or dried apricots every day, you will forget intestinal problems: they contain plant fibers which counteract constipation and normalize the functioning of the gastrointestinal tract. In addition, after 10 days of being on such a diet your appearance will be fresher nails and hair – stronger, and all thanks to calcium contained in the dried fruits. However, since they are classified as concentrated products, they should be consumed moderately.

Treat yourself to something tasty... Sometimes being completely absorbed with this “criminal” desire we run to extremes and buy cakes and boxes of chocolates. To prevent this from happening, keep dry fruits at your fingertips. They are sweet, but they are not that sugar which is called the "white death", more harmless alternative - fructose and glucose. These carbohydrates do not increase the insulin level in the blood and thus do not cause hyperglycemic syndrome as conventional sweets do. That is why they can be combined with fats, even keeping separate food. Though dried fruits are high in calories, these calories are not empty. When choosing between sweets and dried fruit, the latter in any case will be better for your figure. Dried fruits have other undoubted advantages. They have a long shelf life and can be kept at room temperature, preserving practically all their properties during a year.

All dried fruits are extremely useful, but each of them is useful in its own way. Raisins contain a large amount of boron, which prevents the development of osteoporosis, as its deficit decreases the absorption of calcium. They are also rich in potassium, magnesium, manganese, the latter is essential for normal functioning of the thyroid gland. Dates as a source of energy surpass any of dried fruits. They contain all vitamins except vitamin E and vitamin H, and are very rich in B5, which improves performance and enhances concentration. In addition, dried fruits contain substances with structures similar to aspirin. It is no coincidence that ancient healers used them to treat colds and headaches.

The papaya activates protein metabolism, strengthens the immune system, and increases sexual activity. The pear helps to excrete heavy metals and toxins. It is rich in insoluble fibers which normalizes the bowels. The prune has a high content of dietary fibers and B vitamins and optimizes carbohydrate metabolism, eliminates the feeling of anxiety, increases resistance to stressful situations. The fig normalizes the functioning of the thyroid gland and according to latest scientific research the fruit prevents the development of cancer cells. It contains enzymes stimulating digestion. In folk medicine it is successfully used to remove intestinal parasites and to treat bronchitis.

Dried apricots are excellent sources of potassium, carotene, phosphorus, calcium, iron, and vitamin B5, which, alongside with giving vivacity, promotes fat burn in the body. Moreover, it is scientifically proven that regular consumption of dried apricots significantly reduces the likelihood of developing cancer. And thanks to plant fibers the dried fruits perfectly clean the intestines. The cherry thanks to its antotsianidam anthocyanins helps to restore connective tissues and neutralizes the effect of free radicals, providing a rejuvenating effect.

Dried fruits are must have food of a healthy diet. It is proven scientifically that dried fruits preserve more nutrients than fresh fruits. Being rich in potassium, they help normalize the functioning of the heart and kidneys. In addition, dried fruits are a source of soluble fiber and may treat metabolic disorders.

Сухофрукты содержат больше биологически активных веществ, в сравнении со свежими фруктами. По сути, это концентрат, в котором содержатся кальций, магний, железо и другие ценные вещества.

Это лучшее, что могла нам подарить природа!

 

КУРАГА ДЖАМБО

Полезные свойства сухофруктов сложно переоценить, ведь в них остаются почти все полезные элементы, которые присутствуют в свежих плодах. Одним из самых ценных сухофруктов является курага, ведь в ней содержится много витаминов и микроэлементов. Родиной абрикоса считается Китай, где он распространён не только в домашнем, но и в диком виде. Если из абрикосов вынуть косточки и высушить, то получится - курага, вкуснейшая вещь! А сушёные абрикосы с косточками - это уже другое - урюк". Использование кураги в кулинарии очень разнообразно. Её добавляют во многие виды выпечки, компоты, соусы и супы, что придает им характерный кисло-сладкий оттенок.

Курага в процессе приготовления теряет часть своих витаминов, но зато может похвастаться обширным набором полезных минеральных веществ. В её состав входит клетчатка, органические кислоты, пектины, а также кальций, калий, фосфор, йод, железо и магний. Курага полезна при ожирении и сахарном диабете, она улучшает зрение. Её рекомендуют употреблять при наличии заболеваний щитовидной железы и сердечно-сосудистой системы.

Назначают курагу и детям при авитаминозе. Она способствует укреплению волос и восстановлению эластичности кожи. Курага отлично очищает кишечник и выводит из организма холестерин и соли тяжёлых металлов. Несмотря на немалую калорийность, курага считается диетическим продуктом. Она благотворно влияет на водный обмен в организме человека и нормализирует работу желудочно-кишечного тракта. Курага – это очень полезный для здоровья продукт, в котором присутствует много витаминов и микроэлементов. Поэтому в рационе каждого человека должны присутствовать эти вкусные и ароматные плоды.

ИЗЮМ ЗОЛОТИСТЫЙ

Изюм — один из ценнейших сухофруктов, ведь после высушивания винограда его полезные свойства в несколько раз приумножаются. Изюм получают путём сушки винограда. В состав изюма входит фруктоза и глюкоза. Они являются полезными углеводами и повышают уровень инсулина в крови. Польза сушёных ягод винограда была отмечена ещё в древнегреческих летописях. Часто можно встретить изюм в сладкой выпечке, рулетах, тортах и пирожных. Очень популярны сухарики с изюмом. Изюм используют, как добавку к салатам, а также, как один из компонентов узбекского плова. У нас же изюм является важным ингредиентом кутьи. Изюм часто кладут в смесь мюслей и добавляют к кашам. Этот полезный сухофрукт можно употреблять и в готовом виде.

Изюм рекомендован при расстройствах нервной системы, используется, как профилактическое средство от анемии. Органические кислоты, содержащиеся в изюме, полезны для здоровья зубов и дёсен. Изюм полезен для укрепления сердечно-сосудистой системы. В изюме содержится магний, калий, железо, марганец, бор, протеины, тиамин и азотистые вещества. В небольшом количестве клетчатка, зола и витамины группы В.

Восстановить защитные функции иммунитета поможет изюм. Он благотворно влияет на работу почек, восстанавливает структуру кожи. Среди специфически особенностей изюма можно выделить его благотворное влияние при лечении желтухи. Изюм нормализирует работу нервной системы, снижает возбудимость организма.

В данном продукте много витаминов, микро- и макроэлементов, аминокислот. Поэтому людям, ведущим здоровый образ жизни, обязательно нужно включать изюм в свой рацион.

ЧЕРНОСЛИВ ВЯЛЕНЫЙ БЕЗ КОСТОЧЕК

Черносливом называют сушеные сливы сортов Венгерка и Ренклод. Для получения качественного сухофрукта выбирают обычно самые сладкие и спелые плоды, которые сушат на пару, предварительно пробланшировав в кипящей воде — только при выполнении такой технологии в данном продукте сохраняются все полезные свойства. Чернослив очень популярен, как добавка к кашам, входит в состав мюслей и быстрых завтраков. Кроме этого его используют для тушения и фаршировки мяса.

Чернослив богат витаминами А, С, РР, и группой B, он содержит такие полезные элементы, как калий, натрий, магний, фосфор и железо. Чернослив подавляет рост болезнетворных бактерий. Он прекрасно нормализирует кровяное давление и укрепляет сердце. Вяленый чернослив способствует похудению, он деликатно очищает кишечник от шлаков и вредных веществ. При регулярном употреблении способен лишить организм пары-тройки лишних килограммов. Он оказывает омолаживающее действие на организм, стимулируя работу большинства внутренних органов.

Чернослив также повышает работоспособность и насыщает организм энергией. Помогает при плохом аппетите или дистрофии, нормализирует обмен веществ. Способствует улучшению зрения и благотворно влияет на состояние кожи. Чернослив, несомненно, является самым популярным из всех сухофруктов. Благодаря пектину, содержащемуся в нем, а также растительной клетчатке и различным органическим кислотам, сухофрукт очень благотворно влияет на организм.

ФИНИКИ

Финик - это плод финиковой пальмы и одни из старейших продуктов, культивированных человечеством. Сушеные финики пригодны для употребления не только в качестве десерта, их также добавляют в различные кондитерские изделия и мюсли. Многие ученые считают финики идеальным продуктом питания, они утверждают, что на одних только финиках и воде можно прожить несколько лет. Особенно полезны сушёные финики беременным, так как стимулируют работу молочных желёз и способствуют быстрым и менее болезненным родам.

Финики поддерживают кислотный баланс в организме и повышают его способность противостоять различным инфекциям. Они нормализируют работу сердца, почек и печени. Снижают риск возникновения раковых опухолей. Сушеные финики содержат витамины А, С, и группу B, а также ниацин и рибофлавин. Они способствуют усвояемости углеводов, нормализируют уровень глюкозы в крови и содержание жирных кислот. Плоды финиковой пальмы можно употреблять при усталости и переутомлении. Они полезны для лечения анемии, гипертонии, туберкулеза и вегетососудистой дистонии. Сушёные финики очень питательны, они быстро насыщают организм. В финиках большое содержание сахара, но он представлен в виде фруктозы и сахарозы, так что их можно свободно употреблять при сахарном диабете. Вкусные, сладкие и при этом ещё и полезные финики вполне могут заменить конфеты и кондитерские изделия.

ВИШНЯ ВЯЛЕНАЯ

Вишня очень полезная и распространенная ягода, её выращивают практически повсеместно. Вяленая вишня сохраняет все свои полезные качества, а кроме этого у нее остается такой же восхитительный вкус и аромат. Вяленая вишня придаёт изысканности любой выпечке. Её добавляют в пироги, торты, пирожные, разнообразные десерты и даже шоколад. Вишню используют для приготовления великолепных соусов, а какой непревзойденный аромат она прибавлет запечённому мясу. Также из вяленой вишни делают напитки.

Помимо замечательных вкусовых качеств, издавна известны и благотворные свойства вишни. Обусловлены они её богатым и разнообразным составом. В вишне содержится значительное количество витаминов В, С, А, ЕЕ, РР, а также очень много минеральных солей различных металлов: меди, марганца, железа, хрома, цинка, большое количество фосфора, кальция, магния. Нельзя не отметить присутствия в составе вишни пектинов, сахаров и самых разнообразных органических кислот. В таком поистине впечатляющем составе кроется беспрецедентная польза вишни для здоровья человека.

Отдельно стоит отметить диетические свойства вишни. Калорийность вишни составляет 52 ккал. на 100 г. При этом пищевая ценность вишни довольна высока, ведь она способствует насыщению организма всеми необходимыми витаминами и микроэлементами. Вишня полезна для профилактики инфарктов, не позволяет образовываться тромбам на стенках сосудов. Повышает прочность сосудов и препятствует кровотечениям, связанным с их истончением. Сушёная и вяленая вишня — это очень популярный и полезный сухофрукт.

ИНЖИР СУШЁНЫЙ

Для оздоровления и омоложения организма мы часто бросаемся на поиски чудодейственного порошка или жидкости. Но ведь недаром говорят о простоте гениальности. Сама природа даёт нам свои плоды, которые станут помощниками в сохранении молодости и красоты. Одним из таких плодов (причём, буквально) является инжир.

Инжир относится к растениям, которые человек употребляет в пищу с древних времен. Его также знают под названиями смоква или смоковница, винная ягода, фиговое дерево или просто фига. Изначально инжир выращивали в Аравии, а затем в Сирии и Египте. Плоды инжира оказывают восстанавливающее действие на состояние почек. Сушёный инжир - рекордсмен по содержанию клетчатки. Которая, как известно, хорошо заполняет желудок, вызывая чувство сытости. Инжир благотворно влияет на работу желудочно-кишечного тракта. Сушёный инжир содержит такие полезные вещества, как железо, кальций, калий, магний и комплекс витаминов группы В. Плод фигового дерева может легко снять сильное сердцебиение и укрепляет сердечную мышцу.

Инжир способствует укреплению сосудов и активно борется с гипертонией. Это незаменимый продукт для крови и сердечной деятельности. Инжир предотвращает преобразования сахара в жир, и способствует похудению, хотя сам по себе является довольно калорийным. Он отлично борется с основными симптомами похмелья, в том числе с сухостью во рту и тошнотой. Смоковница способствует выведению из организма плохого холестерина и является хорошей профилактикой атеросклероза.

В медицинских практиках инжир употребляется для профилактики и лечения простудных заболеваний и воспаления верхних дыхательных путей. Отвар из смоковницы характеризируется отличным потогонным и жаропонижающим действием. Спектр полезных действий инжира поистине велик, и регулярное употребление плодов скажется на вашем организме очень благотворно.

ЦУКАТЫ МИКС

Сладости – любимое лакомство многих людей: и детей, и взрослых. Современная кондитерская промышленность предлагает широчайший ассортимент всевозможных изделий на основе сахара. Однако помимо того, что сам сахар в избытке вреден, в состав многих изделий входят и ароматизаторы, и красители, и всевозможные добавки (эмульгаторы, загустители и прочие «вредности» с индексом Е), поэтому особую ценность среди всех сладостей имеют продукты, изготовленные на натуральной основе (мармелад, цукаты).

Цукаты – восточная сладость, имеющая древнюю историю. Различные фрукты во избежание их порчи заливали сахарным сиропом и проваривали, затем подсушивали – вкусное, ароматное и питательное лакомство готово. Для изготовления цукатов используются практически все виды фруктов, ягоды и некоторые овощи. В виду такого разнообразия определить точный состав и пищевую ценность этого продукта не представляется возможным. Одни диетологи утверждают, что цукаты из-за чрезмерного количества сахара не принесут организму никакой пользы, другие доказывают, что в них полно полезных веществ.

Каждый отдельный вид цукатов содержит те же самые витамины, химические элементы и питательные вещества, что и аналогичный фрукт. Правда, обилие сахара несколько уменьшает ценность цукатов, но если заменить ими конфеты, то пользы от них будет гораздо больше – кроме сладкой добавки из глюкозы и углеводов, организм получит набор из клетчатки, витаминов, микро-макроэлементов. Наиболее питательные цукаты производят из плотных плодов – яблок, груш, слив, абрикосов, апельсинов, лимонов, арбузных и цитрусовых корок.

Различные цитрусы (начиная от банального лимона и заканчивая экзотическим кумкватом) являются излюбленным сырьём для производства цукатов у многих производителей. Правильно приготовленные цукаты несут в себе все необходимые вещества (витамины С, A, P, B). Цукатами из различных цитрусовых плодов рекомендуют заменять конфеты и другие сладости людям, перенесшим инфекционные заболевания, хирургические операции, а также значительные физические и умственные нагрузки.

Для приготовления цитрусовых цукатов обычно используют кожуру плодов, а она содержит большое количество пектиновых веществ, которые благотворно действуют на работу кишечника, снижают уровень сахара и холестерина. Эффективны только настоящие цукаты, они отличаются более бледным цветом, близким к естественным оттенкам. Цукаты на 80% состоят из натуральных фруктов, они не только аппетитны, но и сохранили всю выгоду оригинальных плодов".

СУХОФРУКТЫ

Есть натуральные средства, которые к тому же являются ещё и настоящим лакомством. Это - сухофрукты. О том, что сухофрукты - ценный продукт питания, люди знали ещё в древности. Так, ежедневный рацион строителей пирамид включал пиво, чеснок и горстку фиников. Пиво восполняло потерю жидкости, чеснок боролся с инфекцией, а высушенные плоды давали энергию, которой вполне хватало для выполнения тяжёлой работы. Тем не менее именно сегодня сухофрукты переживают второе рождение. Потому что только теперь, когда забота о здоровье стала правилом хорошего тона, а наша любовь к сладкому так и не собирается никуда исчезать, для нас наконец-то открылись в полной мере уникальные свойства этого волшебного лакомства.

Сухофрукты - абсолютно натуральный продукт, в котором нет красителей, стабилизаторов, эмульгаторов, нитритов и искусственных добавок. Фактически это те же фрукты, только без воды. Конечно, в процессе сушки часть витаминов неизбежно теряется, но только часть. В то время, как ценные микроэлементы, такие как кальций, железо, натрий и магний, а также клетчатка и пектин, сохраняются в полном объёме. Поэтому сухофрукты - это настоящий природный концентрат нужных нашему организму веществ. Так, например, всего 50 г сушёной вишни способны удовлетворить суточную потребность в кобальте, витамине B6 и магнии, а несколько плодов кураги - в калии и железе. Съедая же в день по 5 штук чернослива, инжира, фиников или кураги, вы навсегда забудете о проблемах с кишечником: содержащиеся в них растительные волокна противодействуют запорам и регулируют работу желудочно-кишечного тракта. Кроме того, уже через 10 дней такой диеты посвежеет лицо, укрепятся ногти и волосы, а всё благодаря высокому содержанию в сухофруктах кальция. Однако поскольку они относятся к категории концентрированных продуктов, употреблять их нужно умеренно.

Побаловать себя чем-нибудь вкусненьким... Иногда это «преступное» желание поглощает нас целиком и толкает на крайности, например, на покупку торта или коробки шоколадных конфет. Чтобы этого не случалось, держите под рукой сухофрукты. Они сладкие, но в них совсем не тот сахар, который мы привыкли называть «сладкой смертью», а более безобидные его варианты - фруктоза и глюкоза. Эти углеводы не повышают уровень инсулина в крови, и поэтому не вызывают гипергликемический синдром, как обычные сладости. Вот почему их можно совмещать с жирами, даже придерживаясь раздельного питания. И пусть сухофрукты калорийны, но это вовсе не «пустые» калории. Если выбирать между шоколадными конфетами и сухофруктами, то второй вариант при любом раскладе будет менее трагичен для фигуры. Есть у сухофруктов и другие несомненные достоинства. Их можно долго хранить, причём при комнатной температуре. Они практически не теряют своих свойств в течение года.

Все сухофрукты необычайно полезны, но каждый - по-своему. ИЗЮМ содержит большое количество бора, препятствующего развитию остеопороза, так как при его дефиците нарушается усвоение организмом кальция. В нём также много калия, магния и марганца - последний необходим щитовидной железе. ФИНИКИ, как источник энергии, превосходят все остальные сухофрукты. Содержат все витамины, кроме E и B7, но особенно много в них В5, который повышает работоспособность и усиливает концентрацию внимания. К тому же в этих сухофруктах обнаружены вещества, близкие по своей структуре к аспирину. Не случайно древние целители использовали их для лечения простуды и головной боли.

ПАПАЙЯ активизирует белковый обмен, укрепляет иммунитет, повышает сексуальную активность. ГРУША способствует выведению из организма тяжелых металлов и токсинов. В ней много нерастворимой клетчатки, которая нормализует работу кишечника. ЧЕРНОСЛИВ богат балластными веществами, а также витаминами группы В. Оптимизирует углеводный обмен, устраняет ощущение тревоги, повышает устойчивость организма к стрессовым ситуациям. ИНЖИР нормализует деятельность щитовидной железы, а также предотвращает развитие раковых клеток, что подтверждается последними научными исследованиями. Содержит ферменты, стимулирующие пищеварение. В народной медицине его с успехом применяют для выведения кишечных паразитов и лечения бронхита.

КУРАГА, УРЮК, КАЙСА — великолепные источники калия, каротина, фосфора, кальция, железа, а также витамина В5, который, помимо придания бодрости, способствует еще и сжиганию жира в организме. Кроме того, научно доказано, что регулярное потребление сушеных абрикосов значительно уменьшает вероятность развития рака. А благодаря растительным волокнам, эти сухофрукты также идеально очищают кишечник. ВИШНЯ, благодаря входящим в её состав антоцианам и антоцианидам, восстанавливает соединительную ткань и нейтрализует действие свободных радикалов, оказывая омолаживающий эффект.

Сухофрукты являются обязательной частью здорового рациона питания. Исследователи доказали, что в высушенных фруктовых плодах сохраняется больше полезных веществ, чем в свежих. За счёт высокого содержания калия они помогают нормализовать работу сердца и почек. Кроме того, сухофрукты - источник растворимой клетчатки, и способны бороться с симптомами нарушения обмена веществ.